Institute of Theoretical Geophysics

University of Cambridge

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics

 

Home   People   Research   Opportunities   Seminars   Contact

Members and friends of the ITG

Members of the ITG

Professors

Herbert Huppert
(Emeritus)

heh1@damtp.cam.ac.uk
337853

John Lister

lister@damtp.cam.ac.uk
330888

Grae Worster

grae@damtp.cam.ac.uk
330850

Reader

Jerome Neufeld

jn271@ cam.ac.uk
337095

Research Fellows

Graham Benham

gpb35@cam.ac.uk

 

Adam Butler

ajb278@cam.ac.uk

 

Gunnar Peng

G.G.Peng@damtp.cam.ac.uk
764067

Research Students

Edward Beaty

eb643@maths.cam.ac.uk

Kathryn Dodds

khd23@cam.ac.uk
7649
19

Georgia Ioannou

gi240@cam.ac.uk

Kieran Gilmore

kg382@cam.ac.uk

 

Joseph Krol

jmk73@cam.ac.uk

Elvinas Ribinskas

er486@cam.ac.uk

Sophie Tobin

st646@cam.ac.uk

Kasia Warburton

klpw@cam.ac.uk

 

Callum Watson

C.S.Watson@damtp.cam.ac.uk

 

Joseph Webber

j.webber@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Senior Technical Officers

Mark Hallworth

mah14@cam.ac.uk
337841

Secretarial Staff

Doris Allen

dia20@damtp.cam.ac.uk
337094

 

 

 

Back to top...

Long-term Academic Visitors

Roger Bonnecaze

University of Texas at Austin

rtb@che.utexas.edu

Joe Monaghan

Monash University

Joe.Monaghan@sci.monash.edu.au

Howard Stone

Princeton University

hastone@princeton.edu

Marius Ungarish

Technion, Israel

unga@cs.technion.ac.il

John Wettlaufer

Oxford University

john.wettlaufer@maths.ox.ac.uk

Back to top...

Alumni

Former Senior Visitors

Lynn Bloomfield

Canberra

Bruce Bolt

University of California, Berkeley

David Kadko

RSMAS, University of Miami

Ross Kerr

Australian National University

David Loper

Florida State University

Dan Lowenthal

Israel

Hua Lu

British Antarctic Survey, Cambridge

Stephen Morris

University of California at Berkeley

Stuart Savage

McGill University

Bill Schulze

University of Minnesota

G P Raja Sekhar

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Paul Steen

Cornell University

Hiroaki Toh

University of Tokyo

J. Stewart Turner

Australian National University

Sylvie Vergniolle

IPG, Paris

John Weaver

University of Victoria, British Columbia

Chester Weiss

Texas A&M University

Former Postdoctoral Researchers

Anneli Aitta

 

Anthony Anderson

 

Dan Anderson

George Mason University
danders1@gmu.edu

Jacquie Ashmore

Pascale Aussillous

IUSTI, Polytech Marseille
pascale.aussillous@polytech.univ-mrs.fr

Bruce Buffett

University of Chicago
buffett@geosci.uchicago.edu

John Bush

MIT
bush@math.mit.edu

Joseph Chung

National Taiwan University

Himantha Cooray

Brian Dade

Department of Earth Sciences, Dartmouth College
William.B.Dade@Dartmouth.edu

Katherine Daniels

Department of Earth Sciences, University of Cambridge
kad43@cam.ac.uk

Huw Davies

Department of Earth Sciences, Cardiff University
DaviesJH2@cardiff.ac.uk

Zhijun Du

Scott Polar Research Institute

Laurent Duchemin

IRPHE, Marseille
duchemin@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

Mark Everett

Texas A & M University
colt45@beerfrdg.tamu.edu

Baudouin Géraud

Peter Guba

Comenius University, Bratislava
peter.guba@fmph.uniba.sk

Dan Hatton

University of Plymouth
daniel.hatton@plymouth.ac.uk

Andrew Hogg

University of Bristol
a.j.hogg@bris.ac.uk

Heiner Igel

University of Munich
igel@geophysik.uni-muenchen.de

Alik Ismail-Zadeh

International Institute of Earthquake Prediction, Russian Academy of Science

Richard Jarvis

London

Richard Katz

University of Oxford
richard.katz@earth.ox.ac.uk

Ala Khazendar

Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Caltech
ala.khazendar@jpl.nasa.gov

Michael Le Bars

IRPHE, Marseille
michael.lebars@irphe.univ-mrs.fr

David Leppinen

University of Birmingham
d.m.leppinen@bham.ac.uk

Catherine Meriaux

Instituto Dom Luiz, Portugal
cameriaux@fc.ul.pt

Woosok Moon

Sam Pegler

University of Leeds
S.Pegler@leeds.ac.uk

Stephen Peppin

Marco Perez

CICESE, Ensenada, Mexico
mperez@cicese.mx

Fred Pollitz

U.S. Geological Survey
fpollitz@usgs.gov

Thibaut Putelat

University of Bristol
t.putelat@bristol.ac.uk

Chris Richardson

BP Institute, Cambridge
chris@bpi.cam.ac.uk

Guiliana Rossi

Osservatio Geofis Sperimentale, Trieste

John Rudge

Department of Earth Sciences, Cambridge
jfr23@cam.ac.uk

Malcolm Sambridge

Australian National University
malcolm@rses.anu.edu.au

Chunendra Sahu

India Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Roiy Sayag

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
roiy@bgu.ac.il

Tim Schulze

University of Tennessee
schulze@math.utk.edu

Ishan Sharma

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
ishans@iitk.ac.in

Mina Sierou

Torquil Smith

University of California, Berkeley

Brian Spencer

State University of New York, Buffalo
spencerb@buffalo.edu

Shin-Ichi Takehiro

Kyushu University

Dominic Vella

University of Oxford
dominic.vella@maths.ox.ac.uk

Former Graduate Students

Thomasina Ball

Sharon Khan

Anja Slim

Maurice Blount

Katarzyna Kowal

Rob Style

Paul Bolchover

Michael Luthje

John Tabraham

Sally Bower

Liora Malki-Epshtein

Daisuke Takagi

Bruce Bye

Andrew Mason

Marie-Louise Timmermans

Chris Cawthorn

Japinder Nijjer

Graham Veitch

Alessandra Chiarelli

Dirk Notz

Ioanna Vlahou

Andrew Crosby

Geoff Pritchard

Martin Wearing

Penny Dickson

David Rees Jones

Andrew Wells

Shaun Fitzgerald

Alan Rempel

Robert Whittaker

Peter Ford

Steve Roper

Wendy Zhang

Madeleine Golding

Jon Wylie

Tom Harris

Charlie Hogg

Former Academic Staff

Arwen Deuss

Professor, Utrecht University

a.f.deuss@uu.nl

Adam Schultz

Professor, Oregon State University
adam@coas.oregonstate.edu

Andrew Woods

Director, BP Institute
andy@bpi.cam.ac.uk

The ITG Group Photo


The
ITG


The ITG group photograph was taken in August 2010.

Back to top...


Last modified: 20 January 2021 by jn271@cam.ac.uk.

Valid HTML 4.0!