Institute of Theoretical Geophysics
University of Cambridge

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics



Members and friends of the ITG

Members of the ITG

Professors Herbert Huppert
(Emeritus)
heh1@damtp.cam.ac.uk
337853
John Lister lister@damtp.cam.ac.uk
330888
Grae Worster grae@damtp.cam.ac.uk
330850
Lecturers Jerome Neufeld jn271@damtp.cam.ac.uk
337095
Research Fellows Anneli Aitta aa106@damtp.cam.ac.uk
337031
Duncan Hewitt drh39@damtp.cam.ac.uk
764067
Research Students Frederik Dauck tfd23@damtp.cam.ac.uk
764064
James Munro jpm82@damtp.cam.ac.uk
764064
Japinder Nijjer jn350@damtp.cam.ac.uk
748905
Gunnar Peng ggp24@damtp.cam.ac.uk
764067
Ian Thorp irt25@damtp.cam.ac.uk
764064
Senior Technical Officers Mark Hallworth mah14@cam.ac.uk
337841
Secretarial Staff Doris Allen dia20@damtp.cam.ac.uk
337094

Back to top...

Long-term Academic Visitors

Roger Bonnecaze University of Texas at Austin rtb@che.utexas.edu
Joe Monaghan Monash University Joe.Monaghan@sci.monash.edu.au
Howard Stone Princeton University hastone@princeton.edu
Marius Ungarish Technion, Israel unga@cs.technion.ac.il
John Wettlaufer Oxford University john.wettlaufer@maths.ox.ac.uk

Back to top...

Alumni

Former Senior Visitors

Lynn Bloomfield Canberra
Bruce Bolt University of California, Berkeley
David Kadko RSMAS, University of Miami
Ross Kerr Australian National University
David Loper Florida State University
Dan Lowenthal Israel
Hua Lu British Antarctic Survey, Cambridge
Stephen Morris University of California at Berkeley
Stuart Savage McGill University
Bill Schulze University of Minnesota
G P Raja Sekhar Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Paul Steen Cornell University
Hiroaki Toh University of Tokyo
J. Stewart Turner Australian National University
Sylvie Vergniolle IPG, Paris
John Weaver University of Victoria, British Columbia
Chester Weiss Texas A&M University

Former Postdoctoral Researchers

Anthony Anderson
Dan Anderson George Mason University
danders1@gmu.edu
Jacquie Ashmore
Pascale Aussillous IUSTI, Polytech Marseille
pascale.aussillous@polytech.univ-mrs.fr
Bruce Buffett University of Chicago
buffett@geosci.uchicago.edu
John Bush MIT
bush@math.mit.edu
Joseph Chung National Taiwan University
Himantha Cooray
Brian Dade Department of Earth Sciences, Dartmouth College
William.B.Dade@Dartmouth.edu
Katherine Daniels Department of Earth Sciences, University of Cambridge
kad43@cam.ac.uk
Huw Davies Department of Earth Sciences, Cardiff University
DaviesJH2@cardiff.ac.uk
Zhijun Du Scott Polar Research Institute
Laurent Duchemin IRPHE, Marseille
duchemin@irphe.univ-mrs.fr
Mark Everett Texas A & M University
colt45@beerfrdg.tamu.edu
Baudouin Géraud
Peter Guba Comenius University, Bratislava
peter.guba@fmph.uniba.sk
Dan Hatton University of Plymouth
daniel.hatton@plymouth.ac.uk
Andrew Hogg University of Bristol
a.j.hogg@bris.ac.uk
Heiner Igel University of Munich
igel@geophysik.uni-muenchen.de
Alik Ismail-Zadeh International Institute of Earthquake Prediction, Russian Academy of Science
Richard Jarvis London
Richard Katz University of Oxford
richard.katz@earth.ox.ac.uk
Ala Khazendar Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Caltech
ala.khazendar@jpl.nasa.gov
Michael Le Bars IRPHE, Marseille
michael.lebars@irphe.univ-mrs.fr
David Leppinen University of Birmingham
d.m.leppinen@bham.ac.uk
Catherine Meriaux Instituto Dom Luiz, Portugal
cameriaux@fc.ul.pt
Woosok Moon
Sam Pegler University of Leeds
S.Pegler@leeds.ac.uk
Stephen Peppin
Marco Perez CICESE, Ensenada, Mexico
mperez@cicese.mx
Fred Pollitz U.S. Geological Survey
fpollitz@usgs.gov
Thibaut Putelat University of Bristol
t.putelat@bristol.ac.uk
Chris Richardson BP Institute, Cambridge
chris@bpi.cam.ac.uk
Guiliana Rossi Osservatio Geofis Sperimentale, Trieste
John Rudge Department of Earth Sciences, Cambridge
jfr23@cam.ac.uk
Malcolm Sambridge Australian National University
malcolm@rses.anu.edu.au
Roiy Sayag Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
roiy@bgu.ac.il
Tim Schulze University of Tennessee
schulze@math.utk.edu
Ishan Sharma Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
ishans@iitk.ac.in
Mina Sierou
Torquil Smith University of California, Berkeley
Brian Spencer State University of New York, Buffalo
spencerb@buffalo.edu
Shin-Ichi Takehiro Kyushu University
Dominic Vella University of Oxford
dominic.vella@maths.ox.ac.uk

Former Graduate Students

Maurice Blount Paul Bolchover Sally Bower
Bruce Bye Chris Cawthorn Alessandra Chiarelli
Andrew Crosby Penny Dickson Shaun Fitzgerald
Peter Ford Madeleine Golding Tom Harris
Charlie Hogg Sharon Khan Katarzyna Kowal
Michael Luthje Liora Malki-Epshtein Andrew Mason
Dirk Notz Geoff Pritchard David Rees Jones
Alan Rempel Steve Roper Anja Slim
Rob Style John Tabraham Daisuke Takagi
Marie-Louise Timmermans Graham Veitch Ioanna Vlahou
Martin Wearing Andrew Wells Robert Whittaker
John Wylie Wendy Zhang

Former Academic Staff

Adam Schultz Professor, Oregon State University
adam@coas.oregonstate.edu
Andrew Woods Director, BP Institute
andy@bpi.cam.ac.uk

The ITG Group Photo


The
ITG
The ITG group photograph was taken in August 2010.

Back to top...